Congratulations to the inaugural winners of our Diversity Scholarship Program

Apr 4, 2019

Osler is committed to diversity and inclusion in our policies and in practice. We believe that our diversity efforts must extend beyond our firm and that we have a responsibility to support diversity initiatives – both internal and external – that will have a meaningful impact in the broader community.

As part of our ongoing dedication to diversity and the communities we serve, we created our Diversity Scholarship Program, which recognizes and celebrates law students who have demonstrated their commitment to being a diversity leader within their law school, the legal profession or the broader non-law community.

We are proud to announce the inaugural winners of our Diversity Scholarship Program:

Mandavni Dhami

Mandavni Dhami (University of Toronto) and Douglas Rienzo.

Reakash Walters

Barry Fong, Reakash Walters (University of Ottawa), Clark Holden and Donna White.


“Congratulations to Reakash and Mandavni, whose leadership and work in promoting diversity will go a long way in making a difference,” said Douglas Rienzo, Osler pensions and benefits partner and Chair of Osler’s Diversity Committee. “We were truly inspired by all applicants and want to thank all of the students who submitted an application.”

Read more about our Diversity Scholarship Program and our inaugural winners